Search
The Redeemer Church of England Primary Logo

The Redeemer CE Primary School

‘Believing, loving, caring, sharing, Everyone growing in the Light of Christ’

Interactive bar

Google Services

Search
Language

Key Dates

 

Tuesday 3rd Sept

School re-opens

Tuesday 3rd Sept

Establishment of school, ECO and Ethos council

Friday 6th Sept

P.T.F.A promoting the Copper Challenge in Celebration Worship at 9.00am

Wednesday 11th Sept

Year Group Information Evening 3.30pm – 4.00pm & 5.30pm – 6pm

Monday 16th Sept

P.T.F.A Christmas Cards handed to classes

Monday 16th Sept

Names of school, ECO and Ethos council – announced to school

Monday 23rd Sept

School Council to organise a ‘park safely’ poster competition

Tuesday 24th Sept

Opening Evening for prospective Parents 6pm

Friday 27th Sept

Macmillan coffee afternoon at 2pm and a non uniform day – all proceeds to Macmillan Cancer Support

Monday 30th Sept

Class 13 Waterpark Trip Week

Sunday 6th Oct

Harvest service in church at 9.30am – Everyone Invited to attend

Monday 7th Oct

Class 14 Waterpark Trip Week

Monday 7th Oct

School council half termly litter pick 

Tuesday 8th Oct

Nasal Flu Vaccinations – more details to follow

Friday 11th Oct

P.T.F.A promoting the 50:50 Club in Celebration Worship at 9.00am

Monday 14th Oct

P.T.F.A weighing the copper challenge in assembly

Thursday 17th Oct

P.T.F.A Disco of Light 3.30pm – 5pm Infants and 5pm – 6.30 Juniors

Thursday 17th Oct

Break for half term holiday at 3.20pm

Friday 18th Oct

INSET DAY – SCHOOL CLOSED

 

Monday 28th Oct

School re-opens

Friday 1st  Nov

P.T.F.A Christmas card orders to be back in today

Friday 1st Nov

P.T.F.A Chocolate Tasting Event – times to be confirmed

Monday 4th Nov

Poppy Appeal

Monday 11th Nov

National Anti-Bullying Week

Tuesday 12th Nov

Individual and family photographs – pre-school children are invited to have photographs taken with their brothers/sisters from 8.30am in the church

Wednesday 13th Nov

Parents Evening 3.30pm -7.30pm

Friday 15th Nov

Children In Need day – more details to follow

Monday 18th Nov

Road Safety Week

Thursday 21st  Nov

World Hello Day

Tuesday 26th Nov

Internet Safety Day

Sunday 1st  Dec

Church Toy Service 9.30am   School in Church - years 3 and 4

Monday 2nd Dec

School council half termly litter pick 

Saturday 7th Dec

Church Christmas Fair

Wednesday 11th Dec

Year 1 Nativity 2pm and 6pm

Friday 13th Dec

Reception  Nativity 10am and 2.15pm

Monday 16th Dec

Year 2 Nativity 2pm and 6pm

Tuesday 17th Dec

Year 3 and 4 Christmas Party

Wednesday 18th Dec

Christmas Jumper Day (Save The Children UK) – Non uniform day.

Wednesday 18th Dec

School Christmas Dinner

Wednesday 18th Dec

Reception, Year 1 and 2 Christmas Party

Thursday 19th Dec

Year 5 and 6 Christmas Party

Friday 20th Dec

Christingle Service in Church at 9am - Everyone invited

Friday 20th Dec

Break for Christmas at 3.20pm

Sunday 22nd Dec

St Bartholomew’s Church Nativity at 9.30am

Sunday 22nd Dec

St Bartholomew’s Church Carol Service at 7pm

 

 

 

 

Monday 6th Jan 2020

School re-opens

Monday 13th Jan

P.T.F.A Mother’s Day Gift designs given to staff

Monday 20th Jan

School council half termly litter pick 

Monday 27th Jan

National Story Telling Week

Sunday 2nd  Feb

School in Church – year 6

Thursday 13th Feb

P.T.F.A Valentine Disco 3.30pm – 5pm Infants and 5pm – 6.30pm Juniors

Friday 14th Feb

Break for half term holiday at 3.20pm

 

Monday 24th Feb

School re-opens

Monday 24th Feb

P.T.F.A Mother’s Day orders to be back in

Sunday 1st Mar

School in Church – year 1 and 2

Monday 2nd Mar

School council half termly litter pick 

Thursday  5th Mar

World Book Day

Friday 13th Mar

Sports Relief – to be confirmed

Friday 20th Mar 

P.T.F.A Easter non uniform day

Friday 27th Mar

P.T.F.A Easter Challenge Assembly

Friday 27th Mar

P.T.F.A Easter Egg Bingo – time to be confirmed

Wednesday 1st April

Parents evening 3.30pm – 7.30pm

Friday 3rd April

P.T.F.A distributing the Easter Challenge to classes

Friday 3rd April

9am – Ethos Group leading Celebration Worship

Friday 3rd April

Break for Easter holidays at 3.20pm

 

Tuesday 21st Apr

School re-opens

Sunday 3rd May

School in Church – year 5

Tuesday 5th May

School council half termly litter pick 

w/c Tuesday  5th May

KS 1 SAT’s start and run all through May

Friday 8th May

BANK HOLIDAY – moved from Mon 4th to coincide with the VE DAY anniversary

w/c Monday 11th May

SAT’s week for Year 6 children

Thursday 21st  May

Ascension Day

Friday 22nd May

Break for half term at 3.20pm

 

 

Monday 1st June

INSET DAY – SCHOOL CLOSED

Tuesday 2nd June

School re-opens

Wednesday 3rd June

Year 1 and 2 sports day 1.30pm

Thursday 4th June

Year 5 and 6 sports day 9.30am

Thursday 4th June

Year 3 and 4 sports day 1.30pm

Friday 5th June

Reception sports day 1.30pm

Monday 8th June

Phonics screening check week for Year 1 children

Monday  8th June

Class Photographs

Wednesday 10th June

Reception 2020 Induction Evening 6pm

Monday 15th June

School council half termly litter pick 

Friday 26th June

School Summer Fair 3.30pm – 6pm

Tuesday 30th  June

Year 6 Transition to high school

Wednesday 1st July

Year 6 Transition to high school

Wednesday 1st July

Reception 2020 Induction afternoon 1.15pm – 3pm

Wednesday 1st July

Moving up to new class afternoon

Thursday 2nd July

Year 6 Transition to high school

Sunday 5th July

School in Church – Reception

Wednesday 8th July

Reception 2020 Induction afternoon 1.15pm – 3pm

Thursday 9th July

P.T.F.A Beach Themed Disco 3.30pm – 5pm Infants and 5pm – 6.30pm Juniors

Thursday 16th July

KS1 Award Ceremony 9am

Thursday 16th July

KS2 Award Ceremony 1.30am

Friday 17th July

‘R’ Got Talent

Friday 17th July

Break for summer at 3.20pm

 

 
 

Biblical Value

John 13v34  “A new command I give you to love one another as I have loved you”

Top